Anonymous
map-marker Mountain View, California

Orbmik Furniture - Furniture Documents Review from Mountain View, California

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Orbmik Furniture are liars & theifs. They forged $1500 finance docs in my name saying i receieved furniture i never receieved. Im now obligated to pay $135 every other week for furniture i dont have. I also purchsed $3500 cash for furniture thay i mever received. Do not purchse feon here @ all ever! If you've experienced the same thing dealing with Orbmik Furniture please contract me or comment belowm thank you. Lets take them down.
View full review
4 comments
Guest

I too have not received my furniture.I have been waiting since May for my bedroom set and then they said I had to pick another one out because the first one was no longer available..But i still have to make the bi-weekly payments even though I have no furniture.. What can we do to get our money back ?

Guest

I am currently in the process of meeting with Emily Akin in regards to my complaint against them. My next step is to file a civil suit against them, I have already sent my demand letter & I am currently waiting on a response from them.

They are thieves and all they scheme on the less fortunate. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!

Guest

I just experienced the same thing. Purchased dining set from them on 10/3.

Did 90 days same-as-cash which is financed through Fortiva. Two weeks afterwards, I continued to call and call with no response about where is my dining set. Then I get a text saying it will be another week. After that week, I called and called with no call backs.

Left messages at every department on the phone. Finally, get ahold of someone and they say another week. I told them to cancel my order and contact Fortiva since they already paid Orbmik and Orbmik told them everything was taken care of.

Lies. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!!

Guest

Im in Houston, Tx Orbmik here of the 45 north freeway stole $2300 from me and i never received

furniture from them.

View more comments (3)
Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Paid for Merchandise not received

On 10/19/14; I went to Orbmik Furniture with my sister to look at some furniture and to place an adjustment order on the furniture she had purchased. I saw a couple of items I liked and decided to make a purchase on a living-room set (3 pieces), Mike told me he could give me the set for $1300, but it would have to be cash at that price. I agreed and returned the next day this time Lauri (his assistant) wrote up the purchase receipt and I gave her the $1300 USC never to be seen again. I have made numerous attempts to contact them, by phone or the store sales email, but have gotten no response. If and when the persons are prosecuted, let justice be swift!!!
View full review
Loss:
$1300
Reason of review:
Deceptive Practice

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Guest

They were doing business on eBay under 3 separate account names- chiseledperfections, reNEWalfurniture, and benbalestabsfurniture.After eBay/customers found out about their scam, they drained their bank accounts, and changed their eBay usernames to Isaiahluxuryfurniture, redoux_couture, and redouxcouture.

The sad thing is these legitimate businesses are now being associated with thieves. These are not actually them.

They did this knowing it would damage their competitors names and allow them to wipe their hands clean. Now, they started a new hustle under Chiseled Perfections LLC, instagram chiseledperfections, and Facebook chiseledperfections.

You can also find them bypassing through New York from week to week selling furniture out of their glamorous rental truck. lol Here's their information: Ben Bales - (512) 799-**** Melina Tabibian - (512) 413-**** Kelly Morgan - (281) 408-**** They don't have a physical address for their business, but they buy from a furniture store in Houston called Tabs Furniture (3002 Fondren Rd. Houston TX 77063).

I heard that you can find them here from time to time.

If not, they know where they are. This is where they run their shady business practices.

They're basically an agent with this furniture store. These people are in continuous lawsuits, so be patient and wait in line.

They have filed bankruptcy a few times too :/.

Since so many people are being taken for their money, it's smart to file a class action lawsuit against them and Tabs Furniture.I will update or add an additional review as I get more information (their exact address, etc.).

Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Other Product Review

I almost bought something from them.....Now that i am reading these reviews thank god i didn't.... I am pist just reading the reviews. God dont like ugly they will get exactly what they deserve...
View full review
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER, LAURI SHOULD CLEAN RESTROOM INSTEAD OF BEING MANAGER

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
we have ordered our furniture 2 months ago and after calling 1000 times and stayed on hold from 11 AM to 4 PM just trying to speak to lauri, they said we don't have your furniture for now so if you want we can return your money back. I paid them CASH, so in order to get my money back I had to call them 5 times every day and stay on hold couples of hours just to speak to lauri, ultimately I got my money after 3 weeks of daily calling. In few words, lauri is the worst manager on earth and she is a big liar. DONT EVER DO MY MISTAKE AND NEVER GO SHOP AT ORBMIK
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Texas City, Texas

Orbmik Furniture - Credit Card Refund Review

Scam ,scam, liars Buying time with lies. Showing catalogs for you to choose furniture you would like to purchase. Give you total for order. If you don't have full amt. for order(another scam) they have a finance (so they say) to take YOUR INFORMATION to make automatic deduction from your Bank and still no furniture. You ask for a REFUND (scam) they have a machine set up for refunds BUT no approval code for refunded back to your account..Refund was made back to my debit/credit card on Oct. 6 here it is Oct.24,2014 AND I I'M STILL WAITING...THEY HAVE SCAMMED SO MUCH AND CUSTOMER ON THEIR A.. ABOUT THEIR S.... THEY ARE GETTING READY TO RELOCATE SO THEY CAN SETUP UP SHOP SOMEWHERE ELSE..NO FURNITURE STORE!!!! THIS HAS BEEN THEIR SCAM. HAD I KNEW WHAT I KNOW NOW I WOULDN'T HAVE GIVEN THEM A SECOND LQQK!!!! BY THA WAY JOHN MICHEAL and LORI KiMBRO...even fake names..
View full review
1 comment
Guest

OMG I am having the exact same issue, no furniture and no refund. I even called Emily Akin and my story aired earlier this week.

I filed a dispute as I was advised by Lori Kimbro to do so & they are refusing to respond back to them.

If they have fake names then it would make it that much harder to file a civil claim against them. Since then whenever I call they have their employees give me their attorney number Brian Nyugen.

Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Orbmik Furniture - Furniture Review from Houston, Texas

OMG! These consumers are absolutely telling the God honest truth. Orbmik Furniture is a rip off. I purchased furniturein septSeptember and here it is noNovember and have yet to receive anything,not even a dagblasted phone call.i call everyday in hope to talk to laura the so called manager. Fortiva financecompany is being patient and understanding but want their money froMme. People listen to me! I even went an extra mile with a uhaul truck and took off work to get my furniture and when i walked in the store washalf empty claiming they were turning it into a clearance centefr. It was an old white man about 80 sitting behind the desk making up excuses and tolde the furniture wasn't there and He woul text Laura to get me a delivery date. I left pissed. And she wouldn't even speak to me or have the common courtesy to give an apology or explanation as to where the furniture was or when it would even be delivered. Disgusting people and company. ORBMIK FURNITURE. Sucks!!!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Had the same issue still waiting and they have taken my money and ran. Crooks

Anonymous
map-marker Bisbee, Arizona

Orbmik Furniture - Furniture Review from Bisbee, Arizona

Still waiting on my furniture paid for it 3/16/2014 it's now 9/3/2014 still haven't received it yet and to is one of the delivery days they lied about they have lied about the delivery date 4 or 5 time already and tell me no refund but how could I get no refund on items I haven't received yet and I paid cash up front fully paid the 1st day no payments I don't know how many of these stores they have but this one in Houston TX off 45 look at the date on the receipt and this is an old I went and got a new one since then and they said it would be in on 8/29/2014 or for sure on 9/3/2014 and today is 9/3/2014 not including the other 4 or 5 time they lied about it coming in. (Yes time for a lawyer)
View full review
1 comment
Guest

https://m.facebook.com/theifsorbmikfurniture

Please go and check this page out! If we can all get together we can get back what they took and much more!

Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Review from Houston, Texas

Lukasz wieladek We have the same issue but we be waiting 2 months and we where promise a 50" TV port being patient, space then they will tell us your TV will arrive tomorrow Sunday so we have cancel our plans just to stay home and wait for this our TV in a ride show up after I called him like 3 or 4 times throughout the day at the end of the day to tell me that TV has not made it to the store Savannah Torres it's going to take another week is the same as youso as of today 9/ 23 2014 we still do not have a furniture in the money are still being deducted from our credit card I've been trying to call him and contact him that I always take my phone number and never called back its a real big deal with this guy the promise they can accomplish their promises and they take your money and you don't have furniture
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Worst nightmares

I went there to see if I could get furniture for my new apartment and the sales person told me to fill out an application to see how much they can finance me with. My friend was there with me and she saw I told them no I didn't want the furniture and then I left once I left I saw my bank account had been charged I turned around and asked them why they charged me $45 for and they were like o the money will beback in your account in two days. Two days. Passed and no money back and then I started to get charges $400 and I called my bank and told them I did not authorize that payment and then the third time the they charges me again my bank told me just to close my account and get a new one and to file a report. I called the financial institution Progressive and told them I did not get any furniture at all from them. This was on May it's September and they still haven't sent progressive the letter stating I did not sign anything and I did not even get furniture. It's pudding me off they keep telling me they sent it and the finance company tells me they haven't received anything. I'm close to getting an attorney or filling a police report and calling them out on every freaking Chanel I find here in houston
View full review
Reason of review:
They falsified and made it look like I took out furniture

Preferred solution: Send progressive the dam credit invoice and let them know I didn't get any furniture

2 comments
Guest

I completely understand how you feel. I am also having a similar issue with them right now Laura the finance manager is is a coward and has no integrity.

I do strongly believe this store is a fraud and something in the milk isn't clean there. Make sure you don't let up on them for this scam and unprofessional business they are running- Report them to the better business bureau.

Someone needs to do an audit. I

Keyona Dcy

Contact me, I'm suing them here's my number 832-994-****. AJ

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Made first payment and still no furniture

My name is Robert Douglas, I purchased furniture nearly 4 weeks ago and still haven't received what I initially picked out. They came to my house with furniture that I never agreed to pay for which I thought would've been resolved by now. The first payment came out of my account on time but the management at the 45 north location has very poor customer relation skills. The reason I say so is because no return calls and seem as though my calls are being avoided. I am a plant manager for Snider Fleet Solution and has been in management for 16 years and if treated a customer the way I'm being treated I would have lost my employment. I am a patient man and my kindness is being taking advantage of. If, your employees or not able to do as agreed I would like a refund and I will take my business somewhere else. Hopefully the integrity of your employees are not a reflection of you. Thank you for taking the time out to read my concerns.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
1 comment
Keyona Dcy

Contact me, I'm suing them here's my number 832-994-****. AJ

Anonymous

Orbmik furniture ***

I went to orbmik they told paid $769 upfront and Laura *** put it straight in her pocket which looked very suspicious to me. Laura then said my sectional would be back oreder to 9/9/2014 let me remind you todays date is 9/22/2014 and i still havent recieved it. I call everyday two times at the most because they are Always taking messages like its a *** call center. I then told them i just wanted my money back and she yold me i wasnt getting it its not her fault is they delivery thats all the way in mississippi. If thats the case ill take that drive/ Fwi i record all my messages with them
View full review
Loss:
$769
Reason of review:
Problem with delivery

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Stafford, Texas

Orbmik Furniture - Furniture Review from Stafford, Texas

Scam this has to be illegal. They took my $ a month ago and won't provide the product. I am contacting my bank and the DA office. They are deliberately taking people's $ and not planning on delivering anything. I regret it but I am not letting this go
View full review
1 comment
Guest

They were doing business on eBay under 3 separate account names- chiseledperfections, reNEWalfurniture, and benbalestabsfurniture.After eBay/customers found out about their scam, they drained their bank accounts, and changed their eBay usernames to Isaiahluxuryfurniture, redoux_couture, and redouxcouture.

The sad thing is these legitimate businesses are now being associated with thieves. These are not actually them.

They did this knowing it would damage their competitors names and allow them to wipe their hands clean. Now, they started a new hustle under Chiseled Perfections LLC, instagram chiseledperfections, and Facebook chiseledperfections.

You can also find them bypassing through New York from week to week selling furniture out of their glamorous rental truck. lol Here's their information: Ben Bales - (512) 799-**** Melina Tabibian - (512) 413-**** Kelly Morgan - (281) 408-**** They don't have a physical address for their business, but they buy from a furniture store in Houston called Tabs Furniture (3002 Fondren Rd. Houston TX 77063).

I heard that you can find them here from time to time.

If not, they know where they are. This is where they run their shady business practices.

They're basically an agent with this furniture store. These people are in continuous lawsuits, so be patient and wait in line.

They have filed bankruptcy a few times too :/.

Since so many people are being taken for their money, it's smart to file a class action lawsuit against them and Tabs Furniture.I will update or add an additional review as I get more information (their exact address, etc.).

Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Never ever go to Orbmik furniture...they are full of S !#$

I went to Orbmik on June 6, 2014 and was told 7-10 buisness days before my furniture arrives. Then they kept saying its on back order or it didn't come on the truck. Now its July 17th and I still have no furniture. I cancelled my order a week ago they supposedly refunded my money but it never made it to my acct. Then to put the icing on the cake...my acct is being debited the full amount and I never received any merchandise. I tried going to another company but most of.them use.Progressive as their financer and I am.being.held up because Orbmik never sent over my cancel invoice. Its been 3 days since has been brought to the.store's attention and Ana/store owner and Lori has yet to send over the proper paperwork..I am still without a bed to sleep on.... This has been a complete nightmare.
View full review
Loss:
$2200
2 comments
Guest

I completely understand how you feel. I am also having an issue with them right now Laura is is a coward and has no integrity.

I do strongly believe this store is a fraud and something in the milk isn't clean there.

Make sure you don't let up on them for this scam and unprofessional business they are running- Report them to the better business bureau. Someone needs to do an audit.

Keyona Dcy

Contact me, I'm suing them here's my number 832-994-****. AJ

View more comments (1)
Anonymous

Orbmik Furniture - Missing Furniture Review

We bought several set of furniture two months ago and got everything but the living room chaise is missing..every call was another delay..finally I went into the store and the *** boss was rude and unprofessional to me and try to cick us from the store. Due to the scandal, the wife told my husband that she will try her best to get the remaining piece of furniture and let's us know and another empty promise. We suppose to received it on the 29th and we left msn and several txm but no replay. Overall, orbmik is a scam and full of bull *** and bunch of layers .. Don't go there to buy anything.....
View full review
1 comment
Keyona Dcy

Contact me, I'm suing them here's my number 832-994-****. AJ

Anonymous

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY

I bought a couch from obmik furniture about a month ago for what I thought to be a good deal then I immediately turned and look at the reviews just out or curiosity I surly didn't think that anything would go wrong with my order. I can't belive how I was treated when trying to find out what was the delay I called 14 times to no avail management looked like it could care less about it and told me not to bother contacting the owner DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT BUY HERE spend the extra cash and get what you want
View full review